For Immediate Release
September 27, 2020
Contact:  Shaun Marie
518-356-7882      @cpnys

Brooklyn, NY — Conservatives meet in Washingtonville, NY (Orange County) on September 26, 2020 to reorganize, adopt rules and regulations and elect officers to serve for a two-year term as required by Election Law.

Gerard Kassar (Kings County) was unanimously re-elected to serve as Chairman for the two-year term.  Regional Vice Chairman James Thomas accurately portrayed Chairman Kassar’s leadership in nominating him when he said, “Jerry has only been chairman a short time but it’s been a busy time.  Lawsuits and a pandemic and virtual meeting.  But even then, he was able to move the party forward – reaching out to new audiences and expanding the party.”  Reid Robbins, Ontario Chairman noted that “There are very few reasons I would leave my family early on a Saturday morning and be gone all day.  The leadership of Jerry Kassar and his ability to eliminate distance among county leaders to advance conservative principles across the state, makes the trip pleasurable,” when he seconded the nomination.

Chairman Kassar, in accepting, said: “I wish to thank our State Committee for placing the faith in me to serve a second term. Together with the officers, Executive Committee, and members we will meet the challenges of the next two years as we met the many challenges of the past two. I am confident we will see victories and with that a much-needed impact on government.”

The following officers were also elected yesterday, Shaun Marie Levine (Albany County) as the Executive Vice-Chairman, Howard Lim, Jr. (Westchester County) as Secretary and Frances T. Vella-Marrone (Kings County) as Treasurer.

Eight State Vice-Chairmen, Daniel F. Donovan, Jr. (Nassau County), Hugh Fox (Westchester County), Thomas M. Long (Queens County), Ralph C. Lorigo (Erie County), James F. Quinn, Jr.  (Wayne County), Gregory S. Rigby (Cayuga County), Allen Roth (New York County) and Frank Tinari (Suffolk County), and seven Regional Vice-Chairmen were also elected.  The Regional Vice-Chairs are:  In the Capital District – Brian Gardner (Columbia County), in the Northern Region — Henry “Hank” Ford. (St. Lawrence County), in the North Central Region — H. Leonard Schick (Oswego County), in the South-Central Region – James M. Thomas (Broome County), in the Mid-Western Region — Jason McGuire (Livingston County), in the Western Region — Arthur Munger (Genesee County) and in the Hudson Valley – William Beckmann (Rockland County).

The Officers above also serve as the officers of the State Executive Committee.  The following are At-Large Members of the State Executive Committee:  Vincent Arcuri (Queens County), Stuart Avrick (New York County), James J. Barrett, Jr. (Schenectady County), Carol Birkholtz (Warren County), Ross Brady (Kings County),  Michael Buttino (Greene County), Thomas M. Casey (Queens County), David M. Curcio (Richmond County), Chung Dick (Kings County) Louis DeCicco (Chemung County),  John P. DeLessio (Orange County),  John E. Flynn, (Suffolk County), Robert  Fois (Westchester County) Edward J. Gaddy (Ulster County), Michael Garlock (Wayne County) John J. Hayes (Ulster County), Eileen Johnson (Kings County), Christopher J. Kendall (Madison County), Jim M. Kerr (New York County), Paul Kosowski (Nassau County), Edward A. Magilton (Sullivan County),  Charles R. Mancabelli (Onondaga County),  James Maxwell (Putnam County), Donald S. Mazzullo (Monroe County),  Patrick McManus (Bronx County), Donald Minichino (Dutchess County), Christopher Mistron (Nassau County), Scott D. Nasca (Monroe County) Demitry Edward Naemit (Rockland County) Reid W. Robbins (Ontario County), Laura A. Schreiner (Suffolk County),  John Seravalli (New York County) Michael E. Torres (Suffolk County),    Robert E. White (Franklin County),  Anna M. Wilcox (Chautauqua County) and Robert Zordan (Saratoga County).

The Members of the State Executive Committee serve as the governing body when the full state committee is not convened.  All members serve a two-year term.  The Members of the State Executive Committee appointed Ralph C. Lorigo, Esq. as Party Counsel, Eileen Johnson as the Assistant Secretary, Shaun Marie Levine as the Executive Director and Michael R. Long as Chairman Emeritus, for a term coterminous with the elected members.