Brooklyn, NY — Conservatives meet in Forest Hills (Queens County), NY Saturday (09/24/16) to reorganize, adopt rules and regulations and elect officers to serve for a two-year term as required by Election Law.

Michael R. Long (Kings County) was unanimously re-elected to serve as Chairman for the two-year term. Kings County Chairman Jerry Kassar accurately portrayed Mr. Long’s leadership when nominating Mr. Long when he said, “Mike Long has earned the respect of the political leadership throughout the state and in doing so he has caused each and everyone of us to be more respected as party leaders.” Frank A. Tinari, Suffolk County Chair described Long as a man who is able to bring sides together while he fights for his convictions when he seconded the nomination.

Chairman Long, in accepting, thanked the delegates for their support, their loyalty to the Party, the many years of service they have provided and the sacrifices they make doing the work necessary to keep the conservative voice strong in this blue state. “You are the pivotal part of promoting the Party — elected officials have come and gone — but the work you do keeps the Party vibrant and strong and able to make a difference in New York State politics.”

Also elected yesterday were Shaun Marie Levine (Albany County) as the Executive Vice-Chairman, Howard Lim, Jr. (Westchester County) as Secretary and Frances T. Vella-Marrone (Kings County) as Treasurer.

Eight State Vice-Chairmen, Daniel F. Donovan, Jr. (Nassau County), Gerard Kassar (Kings County), Thomas M. Long (Queens County), Ralph C. Lorigo (Erie County), James F. Quinn, Jr. (Wayne County), Gregory S. Rigby (Cayuga County), Allen Roth (Nassau County) and Frank A. Tinari (Suffolk County), and seven Regional Vice-Chairmen were also elected. The Regional Vice-Chairs are: In the Capital District – Brian Gardner (Columbia County), in the Northern Region — Hank Ford (St. Lawrence County), in the North Central Region — H. Leonard Schick (Oswego County), in the South Central Region – James M. Thomas (Broome County), in the Mid-Western Region — Jason McGuire (Livingston County), in the Western Region — Arthur Munger (Genesee County) and in the Hudson Valley — Hugh Fox, Jr. (Westchester County).

The Officers above also serve as the officers of the State Executive Committee. The following are At-Large Members of the State Executive Committee: Vincent Arcuri (Queens County), Stuart Avrick (New York County), Carol Birkholtz (Warren County), Ross Brady (Kings County), Michael Buttino (Greene County), Thomas M. Casey (Queens County), Vincent Ciccolella (Nassau County), Louis DeCicco (Chemung County), John P. DeLessio (Orange County), Charles P. Duffy (Westchester County), James J. Duffy (Suffolk County), John Fanning (Nassau County), John E. Flynn (Suffolk County), Edward J. Gaddy (Ulster County), Eileen Johnson (Kings County), Nicholas G. Jonas (Allegany County), Christopher J. Kendall (Madison County), Paul Kennedy (Otsego County), Jim M. Kerr (New York County), Mark LaViolette (Schenectady County), Edward Magilton (Sullivan County), Charles R. Mancabelli (Onondaga County), Philip H. Mancini (Monroe County), James Maxwell (Putnam County), Donald S. Mazzullo (Monroe County), Liam McCabe (Kings County), M. Julie Miller (Oneida County), John Mulhall (Onondaga County), Maureen Natrella (Dutchess County), William Newmark (Bronx County), David H. Ryan (Kings County), Laura A. Schreiner (Suffolk County), Michael E. Torres (Suffolk County), Harold Wagner, Jr. (Richmond County), Anna M. Wilcox (Chautauqua County) and Robert Zordan (Saratoga County).

The Members of the State Executive Committee serve as the governing body when the full state committee is not convened. All members serve a two-year term. The Members of the State Executive Committee appointed Eileen Johnson as the Assistant Secretary and Shaun Marie Levine as the Executive Director for a term coterminous with the elected members.